EGCMA banner photo

Audit and Finance Committee

The current committee was established by the board in February 2017 and consists of the following members:

Mr Ross Ingram (Convener) 

Mr Matthew Scott (External Member)

Mr Bill Bulmer

Mr Ewan Waller

Dr Peter Veenker (ex-officio)

The Committee will undertake the oversight of:

  • Financial performance and the effectiveness of the financial reporting process, including performance against the annual budget, the annual financial statements and all other internal controls
  • The scope of work, performance and independence of internal audit
  • Ratifying the engagement and dismissal by management of any chief internal audit executive
  • Review the operation and implementation of the risk management framework
  • The sign off of finance, risk and related policies
  • The Authority’s process for monitoring compliance with laws and regulations and Codes of Financial Practice